You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IANS -- Welcoming Back the Prodigal Sister to Steemit

in #ians6 years ago

Thank you @shadowspub !
Like you I also have a family network on steemit :) I get tonnes of support from @pennsif and @mivstar and together we encourage @tinygalaxy and @jen0revision (who are normally too busy to post... but hopefully that will change soon.

Also, like @artemisnorth, I have not really done an intro post (shame on me, but your post has inspired me to write one soon) ... As you can see I am fairly new and started trying to post a colour challenge photo a day but there's never any response apart from my close network... I have also posted a couple of my drawings (and would like to post more). I have been lucky to able to join in the #needleworkmonday group and as all fiber related things it's a very supportive environment. Both @crosheille and @crystalize are excellent hosts and to me, and any newbie, that's essential : to feel guided and inspired.
Apologies for the long post, but I wanted to write a thank you to you too.

Sort:  

oh no apology needed @cryptcariad, nice to meet you. I know @pennsif, he's a regular visitor to PYPT on the Steemit Ramble... nice fellow but don't tell him eh?

Photography is a tough tag to get traction in but don't let that stop you from doing your best with something you enjoy. One of the keys to success on the platform is joining multiply communities and getting to know folks. If you aren't on discord, would be a good idea to join. There are some great chat communities on there and great way to get to know folks in both text and voice.

Just a hint from the curator in me... when doing your drawings, take photos throughout the process and then when you post, talk about your drawing process and what inspires you. That will get a lot more notice than just putting up the finished picture.

Hope to see you drop by the Ramble. :)

Thank you so much @cryptocariad! It is truly our pleasure and we have had a blast sharing with you all! I am so glad you have felt guided and inspired which were our main goals!! 😘 I love our crafting community!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61008.54
ETH 2713.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44