How I ended my last relationship of 4 years

in #i7 years ago (edited)

I wish to share a story about my last relationship and how it ended.
Am a student of a university in Nigeria . I met this new student at school in January after the Christmas holiday. She came to visit her friend who stays close to my apartment, as time went by I started noticing her regular visit, she do make eye contacts to me...so I approached her, that was wen I first looked into her eyes,it was innocent and luring... As a guy it meant nothing to me, but the size of her endowments made me fall for her.. At first it was lust, and lust later became love. No doubt,by size she was taller and bigger than me. But am into big things ...
We started dating,after she came into my room and of course admired my room and my food stuffs... Then the problem began when she became too comfortable and when she noticed that the school is filled with hotter, richer guys.. She reduced her visit,reduced her calls,stopped picking my calls,ignoring my text and the worst past is this... When asked why? She will say she travelled and her mum dont like her talking to guys in her presence..from one silly excuses to another . I hate reading peoples SMS, chats or even minding there calls,.. She became too insecure and started holding her phone too tight that she resulted to changing her password.. It was clearly written on the wall that the girl eye done open... I still loved her even at that point. I decided to gradually take some steps backward,it really worked...until April I decided to call her and let her know I understand her reasons for cheating and that I can't continue playing along... So we ended up peacefully after she told me its because I will soon live the school and she needs someone that will be there for her... Till now we still say hi..but no more visits,calls or hard feelings.

The question now is.

  1. Is it adviced to date a fresh girl In a new environment
  2. Can lust lead to love.
  3. Can you break up with someone that thinks he or she is fooling you...or will you play the person too
  4. Do you think campus love exist? Or is it a temporal affair?
    5.What will you advice a friend in this situation

Thank you..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50