What is Covert Hypnosis - The Invisible Way to Induce Trances

in #hypnosis8 years ago

Having been using various tools for communication such as NLP and Hypnosis (both overtly and covertly) I thought it would be a good idea to introduce covert trances, or invisible hypnosis.

The key idea that first inspired me to learn hypnosis is this idea of "invisible hypnosis" - but what exactly is that? 


Perhaps  it is covert hypnosis, the careful use of language patterns, pacing and  leading, and secretly manipulating the people you talk to. Perhaps it is simply street hypnosis, where any person is a potential subject.In  truth, it is neither and both of these. Invisible or covert hypnosis is a term I have coined for a combination of techniques ranging from all areas of hypnosis. There are several little details within it that would prove  interesting to current hypnotists, as well as informative to those  wanting to learn hypnosis.If you have been keeping up with my  articles on the various directories recently, you will notice that quite  a few articles deal with practical applications of hypnosis, and  stretching the boundaries of what is usually the limit.Invisible  hypnosis is a way of pushing past those limits. 

It revolves around a  very central idea - that we, as hypnotists, do not have to tell people  we are hypnotizing them. This may seem like just more covert hypnosis,  but the truth is that invisible hypnosis allows you to perform your  standard street, stage or therapeutic hypnosis techniques without your  subject ever realizing it. The best way to describe this is in an  example - the first time I used the invisible hypnosis technique.At  one point, I was asked to perform a little show for a local church fete  my grandfather was in charge of. I had nothing really to perform with,  so I decided to put together a little hypnosis skit. I had two 15 minute  shows to do, and I was feeling pretty confident - that is, until, I got  my first reactions. After everyone had sat down, I came up front and  told them they were going to experience hypnosis. There was a short  silence, no applause or anything. I carried on, oblivious, and asked for  volunteers to experience hypnosis. No-one applied. I asked several  people in turn, and each of them said no. So there I was, stuck, with  no-one to perform with. I ended up doing a measly card trick, and they  all left looking slightly dissatisfied.I didn't feel great.  Perhaps a bad crowd, I thought - despite the fact that such things  rarely exist. Then it hit me - what if they were terrified, or at least  un-nerved, by the prospect of hypnosis? What if their previous  misconceptions about what would or could happen were so strong that a  simple pretalk, designed to alleviate the fears of the subject, didn't  help?I considered abandoning the next show.

 If people really  don't want to see hypnosis, then I couldn't force it on them. But as I  was packing up to leave, another thought hit me - what if they didn't  know it was hypnosis? Immediately I backtracked through the script in my  mind, removing all mentions of the word "hypnosis". The next crowd  arrived shortly afterwards, and I was nervous - could one missing word  make all the difference?Oh, how it did. The show went fantastic,  lasting a good 25 minutes rather than the usual 15, and they were  talking about it for far longer, trust me! And that was just the removal  of one word. In that quick moment, most of the fears people had been  storing inside them had been wiped as being unimportant. If a person has  never seen a hypnosis show before, then they will have no idea that  hypnosis is what you are doing. Your pretalks will become easier! Your  inductions will seem even more impressive! And the phenomena...well, ask  anyone if they have had their hand turn invisible before their very  eyes, and they'll give an opinion!So that is the general gist of  the invisible hypnosis idea. But it is far more than simply not telling  someone what you are doing. The above scenario is a performance  situation - but what if it wasn't? What if it was instead some sort of  business meeting, or a presentation - a moment that could have either  enormous profit or great loss for you? 

By carefully utilizing the skills  many of us already know, in the right places, many hypnotists could  greatly improve their own lives. There are many cases of hypnotists  already doing this - we have masters of persuasion, we have covert  hypnosis gurus - even politicians use elements of hypnosis during public  speeches!So, to recap. Invisible hypnosis is where you use the  skills and techniques of hypnosis in an obvious way, but without letting  on that you are using hypnosis. By doing this, you bypass the barriers  that immediately go up when you say "I'm a hypnotist". Watch this space  for more details - this is just the start of the invisible hypnosis  journey!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53