Sort:  

Thanks. This is my first season having a greenhouse, I've only finished building it in April. I'm definitely going to try growing some cold resistant plants during the winter as well; we'll see how that goes.

I don't know how far north you are but here in PA not much sun energy from Dec-Feb. I don't have a greenhouse but I just notice in my garden things really slow down in Dec even if it's still warm out

Nothing really grows outside in the winter here, it doesn't get too cold, about -5 C . I'm sure that if I can keep my greenhouse above 2 C I could grow spinach and other leafy greens, they don't need that much sun. And I guess I could move my strawberries inside to give them a head start for an earlier production and maybe that would give me a second cropping.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65