You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Please allow me to introduce myself

in #hush7 years ago

It is another fork of Zcash that does not have the Founder's Reward taken out of the block reward for miners. The first of these was Zclassic, followed about a month later by zdash, which had a smallish (less than 10%, closer to 5%) percent pre-mine. It is in the midst of being rebranded to HUSH. As it is one of the less expensive forks of Zcash (and there are others out there, too), that makes using it for the secure messaging features built into the zcash protocol less expensive to use. It still has quite a bit of headroom to go up in value while still remaining cheaper to use for messaging, and we are going to be developing a messaging focused wallet client for it.

Sort:  

I appreciate your reply but my limited experience and ideas about these things made me not understand. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63006.79
ETH 2456.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59