HUSH Roadmap - Bitcoin Correction

in #hush7 years ago

David Mercer @radix42 Lead developer for HUSH published an initial roadmap for 2017:
( please upvote and resteem his post)

https://steemit.com/hush/@radix42/initial-hush-roadmap

  • Add messaging to current GUI wallet
  • Sender authentication
    Pet name system (google Zooko's Triangle for more info on that)
    i2p and/or TOR integration
    Add ipfs integration for large messages and sending binary files
  • New lightweight client
    This is dependent on upstream Zcash deploying a stable interface for proof offloading to create and sign private transactions.
  • Initial version for Android
    will support full localization for different languages
  • XCAT with Zcash
    This is Cross Chain Atomic Swaps, and is coming down the pike into Zcash. Once in place users will be able to fund HUSH wallets without using an exchange if they have any other cryptocurrency that supports XCAT (work is underway on BTC and ETH, with code in various states of completeness).

Bitcoin Correction:

Everyone started wondering if Bitcoin was in a bubble, and that correction proves it's not, I do believe altcoins are in a bubble, but if altcoin market keeps expanding at the current rate, we might not suffer any big damage from such a bubble. Taking ROI is very important, no matter how much faith you have in a project. Another thing to look at is marketcap for potential growth.

The year 2017 has been a good year over all, whether you are a long time crypto fan, or a new member of the crypto community, this year has solidified the fact that crypto is here to stay.

If you are new to crypto, I suggest you limit your trading initially to projects that have high liquidity. High risk equals high reward is also true in crypto, so if you venture into the low liquidity market, please do some research, make sure the project has some potential for growth, and do not fall victim to hype. If we all practiced safe trading, no bubble can cause lasting damage.

Cloud Mining / Lending / pump groups: Steer clear from cloud mining, lending , and pump groups that charge bitcoin for information.

Projects I currently support: Qtum, STEEM, MKRDAO, PEERPLAYS, HUSH. (15%)
Projects I plan to support: EOS, TEZOS (TEZOS is not 100%, do not like the no cap offering) (15%)
Projects I currently mine: Bismuth (NA)
Projects I always support: Bitcoin (70%)

charts.jpg

Sort:  

Hey @joseph,
I'm new to the crypto currency exchange so I'm still learning what are the best practices for a daily trade.
The picture in this text is a software or a web app?
Have you read about VIVA? If yes, what's your opinion about it?
Thanks and nice article!

As of recently I have been flipping some token ICO's, that's the trend, and I have to follow the trend. I do believe most of these tokens have no ground to stand on, but I do not judge these on the business potential. I did not include them because they are short term holdings.
Long term investments must have growth potential, Token ICO's are mostly money grabs, they will cause lots of sorrow in the near future. For new traders I would suggest sticking with high volume high liquidity projects, if you buy and the price moves against you just wait it out, if it moves in your favor collect profit. Try to strip hype from facts, read news on coindesk.com and other altcoin news outlets. Look for projects that will have some good news in the near future.
Daily trading is a pain, a safe practice is not to buy at the top when the hype is in full gear. Everything else is a guess. Try to follow what your common sense tells you. Do not risk more than 30% of your bitcoin in altcoins.

Viva: Ask William, research it, and then tell me what you think, let's assume I assigned you the task of researching VIVA for us. Come back to me with your conclusions?

https://steemit.com/vivacoin/@williambanks/introduction-to-viva-part-6-a-game-of-chains

The pic: https://cryptowat.ch/

Great piece and great extra explanation. Question: How do you determine which projects have high volume and high liquidity?

Exchanges will list coins with high volume on top usually, and you can check the order books for liquidity.

Nice post man joeseph!

Im pretty new here. I make weekly silver calls every sunday with updates during the week for peopel using leverage accounts to trade. I give specific SL, TP and entry for you to follow.

Check it out my brave silver soldiers if youre interested!

Cheers

Thank you so much for the response and tips!

I'm following Viva as much as I can together with a lot of news about cryptocurrency but you know, it's hard to filter the good and bad information.

I still did not accumulate too much crypto money and my bets (and most of my crypto) are still with Steem.

Baby steps.

Again, thank you.

With gratitude!

Thanks for the informative post!

Nice post man joeseph.

Im pretty new here. I make weekly silver calls every sunday with updates during the week for peopel using leverage accounts to trade. I give specific SL, TP and entry for you to follow.

Check it out my brave silver soldiers if youre interested!

Cheers

Projects I always support: Bitcoin (70%)

Good to know you still support Bitcoin

Believe it or not, a lot of people fail to support bitcoin and end up stuck in altcoins or Fiat. :D

It is really a scary thing @joseph. Presently Steem is the only ALTCoin I have invested, I don't really trust others. Is that safe enough?

STEEM is on my list of safe projects to invest in long term. Support your investment by using the social aspect of steemit, tell your friends, your family, and everyone you know. Share your posts on other social media platforms.

Thank you so much for the tips. Also, I am want to use my experience to promote Steemit, but I need someone with experience to talk to. Will you be chanced for a chat on Steemit Chat?

nice.....resteem and upvote for your post....

It was intelligent move to change a title from ZDash (because of any associations with Dash) to Hush.

yeap. things just started getting interesting. we are nowhere near a bubble

Yes! I upvote and resteemed this post :) it was great

Qtum killed it :D
Still got quite a good amount of hush! Is it fundamentally going to be a cross just like the previous name implied? (zcash + dash like.)

I consider masternodes to be nothing but hype, however, I can not answer to what David is planning to do in the future. My involvement with HUSH now does not exceed that if any other investor. David is very capable of transforming a fork into his own vision, and that deserves some patience and trust. As far as the zdash original name is concerned it had nothing to do with dash, I mentioned that several times on the thread. The name was simply a description of the logo.
Edit: I hope you held some Qtum, that project is going big.

Thanks, I'm just hodling all my coins atm :)

Agree...invest in good strong cryptos to minimize/eliminate the risk.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63578.28
ETH 2600.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83