You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: See Ya Later, Irma!!

What a very great post to see what actual damage Irma did. It is sad that so many lost their lives but I am so glad there weren't more. You are right, no one can put a dollar value on what was lost. I hope you and your family recover from such damage. Hang in there Tamaralovelace!!! You are so resilient and strong, that I am in awe of you!!! Please take care!

Sort:  

Awww....you are too kind! My damage was minimal and the neighbors got the big stuff for me. All the little twigs and things can compost in place until I am finished at the hospital. Still awaiting power, though! Summer in Florida without a/c is brutal lol. Thanks so much @cabbagepatch!

I unfortunately had such a busy day taking Lady to the Oncologist that my day was all thrown off. That is why I am still up! I just wanted to say that I am glad you didn't have too much damage but I feel bad for your truck. Please take care!!!!! :D

Oh thank you! The truck is small potatoes...I am grateful that that is the worst of the damage. I hope all went well at the Oncologist! You are well aware how exhausting it is to be caretaker. Now I say to you what you so often say to me. You must get your rest and take care of yourself. Make sure you eat and rest enough. Give Lady a hug from across the states for me and do take care :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58603.60
ETH 2628.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45