Hurricane Harvey cleanup

in #hurricane7 years ago

IMG_0783.JPG

This is what I see driving around my neighborhood

IMG_0787.JPG

House after house starting to clean up after Hurricane Harvey. My family was lucky. Water came within a few inches of the house but not inside. We didn't suffer any flood damage. I am not a big believer in prayer. I am a big believer in neighbors helping neighbors. I have seen that every day since the storm began. The sense of community here is strong. I love that!!

Sort:  

I am so sorry this has happened. I have family there, loved ones involved. We only got the remnants of Harvey in North Alabama but I can only imagine what yall are going thru. Know that Alabama is praying for yall. My husband and I lost our beautiful Log Home in the tornado of April 27th, 2011. We were blessed to have another home to go to. We lost everything and more. I am praying constantly while watching the horror unfold. Texas Tough! Yall gotta be tough and strong and allow God to help you. He will. He helped us sooooo many times. So regardless of your spirituality know that I am praying for you. Texas Tough!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61255.54
ETH 2640.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46