You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pre-Hurricane Surf Is On - Waiting For 'Leslie' To Hit The Canaries!! 🌪️ [Video Evidence Inside]

in #hurricane6 years ago

OK, my goofy foot friend, thanks for sharing some nice waves!

I can't wait to hear how the surf looks Saturday, and if you go out.

My cousin surfed a hurricane swell off the north shore of St. Croix when he was a teen (long ago... back in the 1960s?) and had some amazing stories to tell.

Marly, I have a request: Sometime when you surf, could you hook up the camera on a helmet or around your neck and give us a view forward of what you are seeing when you ride the waves? ;)

Hang loose!

😄😇😄

@creatr

Sort:  

Oh wow, I have deep respect for people are brave enough to paddle out on such days.

Great idea to install the cam somewhere else, I'm going to try that during my next session, which is supposedly going to take place tomorrow :-) The hurricane is forward towards the North now, and if it turned around again, it'd hit us on Sunday/Monday. So I am still able to paddle out in the meantime...

Enjoy your day!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69194.08
ETH 3757.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67