Cooked Pheasants from the Hunt.

in #hunting5 years ago

One rule I live by as a sportsman is I will never shoot what I am not willing to eat. This batch of birds was devoured by 20 hungry hunters in about 30 min.

2DE26543-E813-48E6-B1F8-2336259C5812.jpeg
We bread them in some saltine crackers and fry them till golden brown.

DE9F3678-9580-4844-9D06-633CFE765A02.jpeg

Sort:  

They look delicious.

How you're dealing with gun pellets?

Just clean em real good and then chew easy! Lol

Great photos, my friend, fried pheasants look amazingly appetizing and it’s not surprising that they disappeared in 30 minutes, haha. Thank you @broncnutz

Hunting some more today

Looks delicious, and the unique thing is that this is food you worked for yourself.

That looks so good and it's super fresh thanks for sharing buddy 👍

What a great rule to follow. Killing for sport may be fun but wee can be better stewards of this planet than that. Killing for nutrition may not be compulsory in this easy north american age of abundance and grocery stores.

That being said, hunters I know are among the best stewards I know and it is a very useful skill to develop.

Hope the feast was awesome and the company was good.

The OG keepin it real once more.

Deep fried hard work.

that looks delicious men....enjoy

Se ve apetitoso ese plato. Se me aguó la boca, jajajaja!!! Fiel seguidor de tus publicaciones Brother..

I like only veg food. So I can't enjoy this food.

hahah that not gonna last even one minute if we all are there ;p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86