Paraprosdakians

in #humour6 years ago

Enjoy this selection of Paraprosdakian.

Paraprosdakian.jpg

Some people say I’m a mean person, but it’s not true! I have the heart of a sweet man … in a jar, on my desk. - Unknown

Choose a degree in something you love and you’ll never have to work a day in your life, because that field probably isn’t hiring. - Unknown

Vegetarians live up to nine years longer than the rest of us. Nine horrible, worthless, bacon-less years. - Unknown

Older people shouldn’t eat health food, they need all the preservatives they can get. - Robert Orben

Informed decision-making comes from a long tradition of guessing and then blaming others for inadequate results. - Scott Adams

I just sold a lawn mower on Craigslist. That’ll be the last time my neighbour wakes me up on a Saturday. - Unknown

Some people won’t admit their faults. I would, if I had any. - Unknown

After exercising I always eat a pizza… Just kidding I never exercise. - Unknown

Ask not what you can do for your country. Ask what’s for lunch. - Orson Welles

Do not put off till tomorrow what can be put off till day-after-tomorrow just as well. - Mark Twain

End discrimination. Hate everybody. - Elle Eden

I’m sorry I hurt your feelings when I called you stupid. I really thought you already knew. - Unknown

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thank you for dropping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Resteem it if you think it worthy. Follow @quotes-haven if you like humour, quotes and reading about Life.
Cheers!

You might also like my previous posts: -
Martial Artist – A Parable
Six Months on Steemit
Life is not... (2)
Friends are...

Have a look at - How Reading Inspirational Quotes Can Improve Your Life

Check out my books on Amazon.com
And lulu.com

Sort:  

@STEEMHumor!!


logo
@quotes-haven, You have been selected Randomly. Judged Funny enough to be featured on @STEEMHumor. Lucky You!
Submit Funny Posts to @STEEMHumor Submit Funny Posts LOL (wait 1 hour after following @STEEMHumor to submit posts)
If your reputation is less than 30 it is only takes 0.001 SBD or STEEM sent to @STEEMHumor with the Steemit post link In the Memo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64375.18
ETH 2615.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85