A Smoothie for Your Health?

in #humor8 years ago

smoothie-1386738_1920.jpg

I was thinking about a great way to start your day and came up with this fabulous idea. I don’t know exactly which vitamins and antioxidants you’ll get from this but I know that you’ll have a better day after trying it! After-effects may vary depending on how much you drink. I hope you like this!

Ingredients

background-2277_1920.jpg

1 cup of blueberries
1 cup of blackberries
1 cup of raspberries
1 cup of baby carrots
1 cup of kale
1 banana
1 lemon
1 sprig of mint
1 cup of almond milk
Honey
Ice cubes

Directions

  1. Grab a glass.
  2. Fill it with the ice.
  3. Add your favorite liquor. I prefer a very smooth vodka from Russia!
  4. Give it a swirl or two.
  5. Take a drink.
  6. Put all of that other crap away.
  7. Repeat number 5 until glass is empty and refill as needed.
  8. Have a great day!

vodka-712469_1920.jpg

Tips

Enjoy your life while you still can. Don’t get too obsessed with “healthy living” to a point where you can’t relax and have fun. We’re all dying anyway and no smoothie, liquid, or carb-free diet will stop that. Try to be healthy but also try to be happy! Be super good to yourself and be super good to each other!

SGL

All images attribution-free from Pixabay.com

Sort:  

Brilliant. I for one am totally fine with occasionally having a mimosa as my "breakfast". But I am a health nut, a bit, so that's rare. :)

Mimosas work too. There's OJ in it. I'd say that qualifies as an excellent breakfast drink! Garnish with a cherry and it's basically a smoothie!

I was a bit skeptical when I started reading, but the benefits of your recipe really come out at the end.

The benefits are amazing! But be careful not to drink too much. There is a fine line between enjoyment and misery. Drink at your own risk! ;)

I barely ever drink, that's why your recipe is so refreshing ;-)

That's pretty funny. Got a smile out of me.
On a semi serious note. I have been drinking smoothies every morning for the last few months since I discovered Moringa. I have planted a tree and use some of the leaves, but until the tree grows, I am also using the dried leave powder. I almost always use a banana, a handful of frozen blueberries, a dash of cinnamon, a dash of turmeric, a piece of aloe and watermelon if I have it. Some almond milk or juice if I don't. And always a spoon of fiber supplement. (I'm old and it helps).
I have lost quite a bit of weight. Down from nearly 180 to 160 and I feel pretty good. I know that I've lost some muscle mass too. But that's probably because I'm too lazy to exercise.
I just wish the damn man-boobs would disappear someday. No luck so far.

Hey, that's awesome! Good for you! I really do support cutting certain things out of our diets. I try to avoid refined sugars and too much dairy. My wife and I started that about a year ago and we both lost 15 pounds in a couple of weeks. We weren't overweight before that. But now we know the big "secret" to losing weight. I try to eat wholesome foods most of the time. But that doesn't mean I can't eat junk sometimes and have a drink or two! Everything in moderation. Right? :)

That "smoothie" sounds delicious!

It's one of my all-time favorites! :)

6 - Put all of that other crap away.

Lol 😂😂😂 I was laughing so hard.

Excellent! Mission accomplished! :)

That's pretty funny. I was like, "I wonder what will make this smoothie any better than the one I have in the mornings."

Well, now I know.

And this kind of smoothie is good any time of day. It's not just for breakfast anymore!

But still awesome for breakfast.


      __    __    )
      \\\  ///   (
   _ __\\\///_____ )
  [_[___>><<______#
       ///\\\
jgs   ///  \\\

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97