You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Fun - Spring Is In The Air-Motorcycles Everywhere

in #humor7 years ago

This post is AWESOME. It brings me back to an amazing part of my life when I lived on two wheels for an era. I started riding on an old Yamaha that didn't run, which my father gave me to fix when I was 15 or 16. I eventually sold that for a cooler beat-up bike and fixed that up to be resold a couple years later. This action repeated a few times until I was finally able to get my dream bike: a 1998 Harley Davidson FLHR (Road King). OH MY..that was the best bike ever. I could go on for hours about what I did to it and where we went together....but I digress...when my dog got cancer about a decade ago I had to sell my bike to pay for Loki's amputation and chemotherapy. I lost Loki two years after his treatments and have been aching to get back on two wheels again someday. My hope is that I can make some good life moves to be able to afford that bike again! Thank you for inspiring my thoughts about riding and about Loki. -Much Respect

Sort:  

I'm glad I got you thinking about riding again because, well, you know. Good Luck to you!