You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It is supposed to snow tomorrow, so I need to plan the day!

in #humor5 years ago

No, but if it is your only option, you might rethink things. Distributed risk is safer in the long run.

I believe that steemit will survive. However, I am not sure that it will thrive. But I am staying to see for myself.

To protect myself I am establishing myself elsewhere, just in case.

:'(

Sort:  

Sir smithlabs! Distributed risk is a thinking man's strategy. I like to fly by the seat of my pants! lol.
you are right of course, I may go over there if things change with steemit. You don't think steemit can thrive with the numbers that it has, like 10,000 active members?
what are you doing, aren't you at church?

Be careful, you start thinking...LOL!

They MUST add new members, as quickly as possible. Nothing less will protect the platform. It is at real risk.

It was too cold for Debbie, we watched church online.

:)>

sir smithlabs! It is dang cold isn't it? for a couple days. Why do we need lots of new members? If the ones here will invest and make the place strong why do we need new members?

Because the ones you are counting on, are no longer here. A Good example is willymac, he has moved to weku, so his account is a cobweb site here on steemit. If one in ten of your friends are still here, I would be surprised. Most got angry with the hardfork, and left.

Not much chance they will come back. So we need new ones. This is needed for basic survival of steemit.

:)>

sir smithlabs! I think there's something like an average of 180 per day joining so at least that's something.

With the retention rate we have that needs to be a thousand. BUT I will take 180!

:)>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59415.56
ETH 2593.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47