You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It is supposed to snow tomorrow, so I need to plan the day!

in #humor5 years ago

I will not recommend that trip. I actually saw a minivan, upside down on the concrete divider on the highway, sliding my way, down there.

The worst drivers are in Boston. They try to hit cars there, just to gain a car length. In Boston, I have seen more than one car, go around a road closed sign; to get on an expressway, going the wrong direction!

:)>

Sort:  

haha! well that is nuts. I guess one could look up what states have the most vehicle accidents to see if your 2bit opinion is correct or not. Or see which cities have the most accidents.

Easy, look up insurance rates, they are highest in Boston, because cars get whacked a lot in wreaks.

My opinions are NOT two bit, I make way less than that here on steemit; they are only two bit on weku!

:)>

hahaha! sir smithlabs! I don't even know how much 2 bits is do you? lol. anyway you are correct in theory but we don't know if weku will actually pay people or not, I sure hope so for those who couldn't cut it here. lol.

Two bits is a quarter. It stems from the old Spanish coins (pieces of eight) that were cut into bits to make change. The were commonly cut into eight bits (They may have been marked in eight sections) so two bits were a quarter, which is likely where that name came from too.

Good night, have to work tomorrow!

>:(

sir smithlabs! okay well that might make your 2 bit comments a little overpriced then. should be more like an eigth of a bit. I mean that would be more inline with your pond scum reputation and rating. Nah, just teasing, you'll be in the rep60's in no time.
What do you mean you have to work? You're always working on something!

I have a number of projects that are all hitting at the same time. It is loading the man hours up right now....

If it keeps up, I will be there daily. Not looking for that much work right now, but it seems to be finding me.

:)>

sir smithlabs! well take it when you can get it that's for sure. Where is "there daily?"

Twenty Five miles north in another suburb. Yes, I have to work when I get the chance...so I can afford to play on steemit. LOL!

:)>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59025.51
ETH 2591.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47