"Out of Coffee!?!?" by Richard F. Yates

in #humor5 years ago

My wife just broke the news...

It's going to be a LOOOOOOONG day. Up before 6:00 A.M., and the granddaughter gets here any minute. (I'm babysitting until this afternoon.) Meanwhile, my younger daughter is signing papers for her new house today!!! She wants the little kid and me to go shopping for appliances with her later today, after she gets her keys.

And we are out of coffee....

At 6:00 P.M., I have to go to work, and I usually don't get off until after 1:00 A.M.---although, depending on how busy it is, it could be closer to 2:00. I'll come home, shower, and finally get to bed somewhere in the 2:00 to 3:00 A.M. range. That's a long day.

A long day with NO COFFEE!!!!

And tomorrow we're up at 7:00 A.M. so we can get ready to head over to the first holiday bazaar that my family's crafting group, GOOFY GALS CRAFTS, is participating in... Tomorrow is gonna be a long day, too!!!

(And we'll probably STILL be out of COFFEE---'cuz I don't think we're going to the grocery store until Sunday!!!)

Looooooong days ahead!

And we're out of coffee......

---Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

[P.S. - The drawing is entirely digital, created with my phone.]

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74