Should I return the shelf tag?

in #humor6 years ago (edited)


What a surprise when I pulled this out to munch on. I accidentally stole the shelf price. This has never happened to me before. I pull it out and it is stuck on the bottom of the bag. BTW: These chips taste great. I will return the tag tomorrow.
I feel it is just as much their fault, I mean when she scans the product shouldn't she notice this shelf tag?

Steemit @rebeccabe

jyi1yr7rjv.png

945pfbaird.png
xjoc77sdn4.png
053rwfbmvl.png

z5gziwnazb.gif

Sort:  

The chips will be free until you return the tag! Lol

We set them on the shelf and played store last night. Lol
They feel free, I stole them off our shelf several times last night.

That’s quite a unique thing to happen and hysterical that you will go all the way back to return it. 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for saying that. I think so too. It gave me a laugh.

Hahaha! I've never had that happen either! Can't wait to hear if there is a reaction when you return it! Enjoy your chips!

Yes, I am laughing. I am friends with the people there. It is a small health food store. This is crazy.

@melina010100 returned it to the store manager, my friend. She laughs and says what happens is there are children that go down the aisle sliding their fingers across the tags as they walk.

Anyway, it did give me a smile. :)

Ha! I can see that happening. And I can see why you found it a bit odd when you found it in your shopping bag.

Hi @rebeccabe!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.272 which ranks you at #2623 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 21 places in the last three days (old rank 2602).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 196 contributions, your post is ranked at #36.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

More importantly, they are cooked in Coconut oil! Excellent! We never get stuff like this in England!

They are delicious. I really enjoy your posts. How exciting and you are right on when you listed that you can do things you love without being rich. It is true. That is why I enjoy chips.

Yes! Do you have Twiglets out where you are? They are a good time!

ooo you naughty girl you! haha
BB <3
#steemitbloggers

Thanks, I like being naughty.. oh wait, I am on steemit..haha!
Really I did not know that tag was on there so it was funny when I went to eat the chips.
This shows how easy it would be for someone to sabotage me.

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and possibly a resteem too.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with @steemitbloggers
and their founder @jaynie

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

ahaha! howdy rebeccabe! oh that is definitely not your fault, like you said, it's hard to believe they didn't notice that when they scanned it. Hey if a person can handle corn then that's the way to buy your chips, slow cooked in coconut oil! dang that sounds great!

very delicious i bought another bag and returned the tag.. the manager says those tags get displaced from children... taking their hands and running them along the shelf as they walk along. haha

well I am very impressed that someone finally came up with a healthy chip, at least it looks that way because i know that even healthy oils need to be used with low heat to stay healthy and i assume that's what the "slow cooked" would indicate. I need to look for those, was that a regular supermarket?

That's right. Thanks for stating that. I heard a doctor on the radio this morning talking about slow cooking and which oils. Now I am putting that together in my head. They are tasty too.

howdy again rebeccabe..yes the good oils are very healthy and coconut oil is my favorite because it is so good for the brain to keep it healthy. There's all kinds of stories about it improving Alzhiemers. So I try and take in some of that every day.

I read coconut oil kills 98% of colon cancer. I love to use it on my teeth and skin too.

wow rebeccabe that is amazing news, I hadn't heard that but the website coconutoil.com has all the research on it's health benefits as well as hundreds of testimonies.

I have never been to that website thanks for the info.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78