I'm Never Going To Give Up Smoking

in #humor7 years ago

One of my best buddies asked me the other day when I was going to quit smoking. We were outside in the cool night air grazing out in the fields behind the farm. The moon was bright and the world was quiet. Every time I took a puff I felt a sense of peace and relaxation. I was downright zen watching the smoke rise into the air and twist and dance in the breeze.

Then, f&$kin Darrel had to ruin it!

He wouldn't stop yammering about all the health problems associated with smoking cigarettes. I told him to be quiet but he was hell bent on getting me to give up my favorite bad habit. My zen was killed and Darrel ruined the night with his pointless quest to change me.

Rainbow Llama Don't Need To Be Changed!

You know how much it sucks to be named Rainbow? My mother had no creativity in that department. I mean look at me? I'm a freakin rainbow colored llama? Growing up I was a side show attraction. I was like a child star asked to keep up a good boy image due to my adorable rainbow fur. It's no wonder I took to cigarettes and drinking in my teen years.

Anyways where was I? Right....I'm never going to give up smoking. I mean...it's really hard. And those withdrawal feelings are a b$$#h. I don't have time for that. Chances are I'm going to fall off the wagon and start smoking again. I love them so much!

Next time I go out in the fields to graze I'm leaving Darrel home. I'll enjoy my cigarette and watch the smoke dancing in the breeze to get zen and zone the rest of the world out.

picture credit: all mine.

Sort:  

Longest I succeeded without a stick was 3 months. I felt like a walking zombie throughout. Sucked but still hope to quit some day, if I get the chance... Well, meantime since we can't really stop, it's good to be prudent on the number of sticks we do smoke every day. And be nice to Darrel, he sounds like a good, concerned friend :)

Oh I'll be nice to Darrel. He's got a good job and picks up the check when we go out to eat. I suppose it's good to have someone worry about me but he could pick times I'm not zen to harass me about my habits.

Congratulations @rainbowllama! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62555.95
ETH 2435.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64