Mickey Mouse

in #humor7 years ago

disney-sea-090.jpg

When I see costumed characters, I am aware that there is a person in the costume sweating away and doing a job.

I think most adults share this awareness.

But at Disney Parks, many people seem to forget this and
… basically go crazy when they spot Mickey and company wandering around.

I’m not totally immuned: I get sucked in to the fantasy for a second before I start thinking that there most likely is a short woman in the Mickey outfit.

I didn’t fully grasp what an amazing job Disney has done in creating this illusion until last weekend at DisneySea.

While watching Mickey appear in many different outfits during a musical performance, my friend said “Mickey must have to change into all those costumes really quickly backstage.”

I replied “Maybe it’s just a different person in a different Mickey Mouse costume with a different outfit coming out each time.”

I’m mean like that sometimes.

Sort:  

Congratulations @planetross! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46