You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Now that The US Government is closed, here's what I really think.

in #humor7 years ago

By the second time I read this I had the vague sense that I was reading a Tom Holt passage, I even got the little fairytale narrator voice with a tinge of sarcasm in my head.

Very nice writing , and I think this could be expanded into a short maybe. At first I felt the FBI and NSA was there for no reason but on second read it ties in with the no one is listening in my opinion.

Sort:  

Tom Holt, I'll have to give him a read. I aim for comic-strip short satire, sarcasm, and mostly humor. Sometimes political, sometimes not. Sometimes I hit, and sometimes not. I'm fairly new, and honing my craft. Please give (what is think is) my funniest post, a read: https://steemit.com/funny/@sanitizemylife/memos-released-and-help-wanted-gallows-builders-and-noose-loopers, and let me know what you think. I had a blast writing it. Here's my second funniest: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@sanitizemylife/introductions-got-a-minute-hi-it-s-me-over-here-i-just-wanted-to-introduce-myself Let me know what you think???

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62731.36
ETH 2678.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54