You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The weirdest toys and games from my childhood: How a kid in the 70s killed time before the advent of cable television part one.

in #humor8 years ago (edited)

lol - your post took me back to my childhood in the 70's in the UK. I was a little fortunate that i grew up in a seaside town, so the beach was our playground all summer. Surfing was the toy, and anything would do to skim the waves. Not like it is today with aerodynamic boards! - home toys consisted of dolls, puzzles,books and "The Bounce" - orange blow up with handles that you bounced around on, and the skateboard for boys when it came in. My girls look at me as if I have come from Mars when I tell them- but we invented our own games and didnt rely on any 'technology' to entertain as it wasn't there. We actually TALKED DIRECT to friends, no texting! simple age but an outdoor one full of fun.

Sort:  

Ah yes talking. I remember that. I think...

Living on the beach sounds awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67237.66
ETH 2668.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70