(IJCH) My Rant: The Last Time I Let My Friend Stay for a Few Days (or Why I Now Have Rule #1 And Rule #1 Alpha for Visitors!) - Life Humor

in #humor7 years ago (edited)

title.jpg
Source (Base Source #1) (Base Source #2)

(IJCH) My Rant: The Last Time I Let My Friend Stay for a Few Days (or Why I Now Have Rule #1 And Rule #1 Alpha for Visitors!) - Life Humor

IJCH - Inside JaiChai's Head (meaning: My warped, personal opinions and musings)

From the Author:

Salutations.

I am JaiChai.

And if I haven't had the pleasure of meeting you before, I'm delighted to make your acquaintance now.

a8.jpg
Source (Base Source)

My #1 Rule for visitors is,"If you need something, don't be shy, just ask. And the next time you need the same thing, no need to ask again."

But this is why I had to come up with Rule #1 Alpha...

a4.jpg
Source (Base Source)

My Lost Remote

a1.jpg
Source (Base Source)

And...

My Lost Kitchen Utensils

a2.jpg
Source (Base Source)

Frustrated, I ended up looking for the lost item in outrageous places - like looking under my kitchen sink for my favorite spatula or non-stick, frying pan!

Forced to Create "Rule #1 Alpha"

download.jpg
Source (Base Source)

Rule #1 Alpha: Put things back where you f*ckin' got them!

Parting Shots

When It's Really Your Fault

a3.jpg
Source (Base Source)

Doh'! - The Dreaded Sound of the Front Door Closing And...

a5.jpg
Source (Base Source)

WTF?!

a6.jpg
Source (Base Source)

"Oh Miss, Could You?"

a7.jpg
Source (Base Source)

By JaiChai

Thanks for stopping by.

600800.jpg
Source

About the Author

Believing that school was too boring, he dropped out of High School early; only to earn an AA, BS and MBA in less than 4 years much later in life – while working full-time as a Navy/Marine Corps Medic.

After 24 years of active duty, he retired in Asia.

Since then, he's been a full-time, single father and actively pursuing his varied passions (Writing, Disruptive Technology, Computer Science and Cryptocurrency - plus more hobbies too boring or bizarre for most folk).

He lives on an island paradise with his teenage daughter, longtime girlfriend and three dogs.

400.jpg

Source

If you enjoyed my post, kindly: Upvote, Follow, Comment and Resteem.


APP.png

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD

Animated Banner Created By @zord189 [Creatives]

asapers.png
("Join the A.S.A.P.ers Discord Channel")

"I appreciate all your support."

"My mind was a terrible thing to waste..." - JaiChai

Sort:  

I don't have problems with my keys but once my friend left his keys in my house :D
And thanks for you post, it is very hilarious.

Great to see you, my friend.

Namaste,

JaiChai

This post made me laugh a lot because I can relate to this so well. I will have something in my hand one minute and then the next minute it has vanished. Thank you for sharing.

Thanks for visiting and commenting. Glad you enjoyed it.

Namaste,

JaiChai

@originalworks said they are working on their bot, right?

And I don't know about @steem-untalented anymore...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by JaiChai from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62622.35
ETH 2442.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64