You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Great Cake Debacle

in #humor6 years ago

Ha! What a difficult run. For the person designated to make the cakes for the family (me), "a piece of cake" has a very different meaning than for everyone else. The phrase means "a time consuming pain in the ass".

Hopefully your dad didn't get sick.

Sort:  

I'm not a cake maker but the whole situation was a pain in the ass. LoL. I am leaving town for the next birthday. There was a big party planned and due to unforeseen circumstances it had to be cancelled and I was more than happy for the reprieve

You are a popular guy. I imagine it is nice to know so many people want to celebrate - and even better that you thwarted them.

It's all very appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59529.60
ETH 2657.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41