How to: Well shower like a Yeti in winter

in #humor7 years ago

At some point in our lives we just reach a point that we have to do what we have to do. For me, it was tonight. My last blog of the week is going to be humor. I hope you love it.

Like many people this week, we too are out of water. We have worked very hard to get our cottage to the point of having hot water for an indoor shower. Unfortunately, our water lines froze. We still have water to our outdoor yard hydrant though.....that's when I got the idea!

The long week with frozen lines and construction work has led to a pretty undesireable situation. Even though we can still do buckets and rags...it just isn't the same. I mean shoot, it's up to 30°f. So I summoned all the strength of my ancestors and walked into the darkness. Of course Stacie D said "Wait!.....pictures".

HOW TO WELL SHOWER LIKE A YETI

Step 1. Do some sort of calistetics while repeating some sort of mantra to get psyched up.

Step 2. Put on a pair of flip flops that are too small (because your spouse threw away yours), this will give you superior grip on the unruley terrain.

Step 3. Stand patiently staring at the stream of water trying to convince yourself that it is warmer than you know it is.

Step 4. DO IT, head first, no fear start soaping at the top.

Step 5. Pause for dramatic photo for your wife.

Step 6. Rinse like crazy and repeat if you're feeling brave.

Step 7. Dry face and head (and tears) before you freeze from prolonged photo taking.

Step 8. Finish showering like normal. Feel free to insert a Yeti holler at any point. This helps to deter night animals from eating you, and reminds your family to come get you incase you die.

ONCE YOU ARE DONE

Remember to have your clothes all ready and a hot fire going. It is important to be sure to dry off as much as possible and dress quickly to prevent further embarrassment....I mean coldness.

For those of you that are also bearded, be sure to take care of that cold beard too!

Sort:  

Hilarious post but it must have been quite the experience! Try to keep warm this winter :)

Life seems to be a series of exciting experiences. The only difference between a good experience and a bad one is how we feel about it. 🙃

LOVIN' the hair drying YETI!

You have been chosen for this week's steemian embracing by @goldendawne and thanks to @fulltimegeek's delegation as a Steward of Gondor. Please accept this 100% Upvote for this post. You will receive a 100% Upvote for one post every day you make for seven days. CONGRATULATIONS on being a committed steemian!

Thank you! Beauty secrets of my people haha 🙃

Getting dizzy ...slowly shaking my head back and forth in amazement, while also up and down in certainty...this is you!!!

I myself became a huge fan of bucket baths while living in Mumbai many a moon ago... I'd be bucketing it beside the mentioned woodstove.

That blow dryer would sure be a welcomed treat!! Dreams!!!

Yeah, before the water heater we did the bucket bath. I found that flowing water of any temperature makes be feel happy. 🙃

I could actually feel the event. Beautifully written.
"Feel free to insert a Yeti holler at any point. This helps to deter night animals from eating you, and reminds your family to come get you in case you die."
actually laughed out loud..

Down here in the south... I am the Sasquatch... I suppose too warm for Yeti. The world better hope we never get together... there would be mischief.

I am glad you enjoyed it. Life is too good to be scared of a little cold water haha. Yeah, I grew up with the name viking, but over time my family came to refering to me as The Yeti...i love it. Sasquatch huh..bet it makes it difficult to take a casual stroll through the woods 🙃

You guys are hysterical! Just wait til you’re in Northern WI! Haha!

Haha you might be able to hear the Yeti holler down south!

It was so cold, I couldn't hang to just watch! Maybe it was all the little girl squeals coming from a Yeti that bothered me the most 😁

Little girl squeels?! You mean mighty Yeti holler!!

Haha. “My wife threw mine away”. Too cold for me in these parts (the northeast). Wind chill of negative teens.

Oh man! That is way too cold haha.

I thought he was done showering outside for the season! But I've learned and next year will be different! Lol

Yikes! That is a painful experience just reading about your yeti moment. I would be researching the best and fastest way to get some hot water going. Be well. Stay warm. 🐓🐓

It wasn't too too bad haha. I got it all done and then felt like a millon bucks.....frozen bucks haha

Haha!! I bet that was sure something! I love how your wife threw out your flip flops. That sounds like something I’d do too.

I threw them out to clean up for winter time! Haha Poor things were barely holding up with bread clips 😂

Yeah! Those $1 sandals that break easy. I'm not sure...maybe she assumed I was done showering outside!

I know the feeling, love the blog hate the feeling.

It always helps to laugh through it, helps to keep from crying!🙃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53