You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The weirdest toys and games from my childhood: How a kid in the 70s killed time before the advent of cable television part one.

in #humor8 years ago

I had all of those except the barbie game, and the stretch armstrong. I always wanted a stretch armstrong. I played with one at some friends house though and was quickly satisfied and didn't really need one after that.

I know I had a lot of weird toys too... the fact I had ALL of those except two says something.

Sort:  

Even Pulsar!? I have never talked to anyone else about it.

I am pretty sure I had the Pulsar. It looks really familiar. I had a lot of the big G.I. Joe dolls and accessories that are worth some money until I got older and my mom gave them away to some kids she was babysitting. I lost a lot of toys that would be worth some serious money these days that way.

My mom was the exact opposite. She sent away for 50 of every mail away star wars toy so we had a bunch of boba fetts (not firing backpack), emperors, Hologram Anakins, and others in the crawlspace of my house. I sold them in the mid 90s. Paid for a year of college that way. But I do feel your pain. The reason they are worth money... is because most moms tossed stuff out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67237.66
ETH 2668.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70