You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The weirdest toys and games from my childhood: How a kid in the 70s killed time before the advent of cable television part one.

in #humor8 years ago

Wow. Lite Brite! I remember the awesome commercials for that thing. This reminds me of conversations I have with my daughter that go something like this:

daughter: Daddy, Mommy won't let me use iPad. I'm bored.
me: So go find some toys to play with.
daughter: But I don't like toys! I like iPad.
me: You don't know how lucky you are. When I was your age we didn't have fancy electronic things like iPads and iPhones.
daughter: Did you have some other kind of phone?
me: No. There were no cell phones.
daughter: No... phones? How did you watch YouTube?
me: No. And no YouTube. I watched the TV instead.
daughter: That's really weird Daddy.

Sort:  

can you imagine what it's going to be like for our grandchildren?!

I can imagine... but anything I imagine is likely to be wrong. Who knows what the future will bring? But I bet whatever it is will be quite exciting and different than what it's like now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45