You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Fun - Spring Is In The Air-Motorcycles Everywhere

in #humor7 years ago

I have always admired motorcycles from afar. I think they are beautiful machines. They are sleek and sexy and who doesn't like the idea of speed. However, I have never had any desire to ride one. There is something about having nothing between me and the asphalt in the occasion of an accident that has always made me shy away. I guess I worry about the possibility of being an "Organ Donar". I do however love a good ride on an outdoor 4-wheeler. Maybe someday I will become a "squid" and hop on a bike and give it a whirl. I'm sure I'd be popping my first "wheelie" in no time. I have always been a truck guy I guess. I must say though that I thoroughly enjoyed learning these terms. Thanks for sharing!!

Sort:  

My kid brother and I grew up exactly the same. I got a MC when I was 13. He rode it maybe 3 times and has never, ever been a rider. It's not for everybody.

But it sure is for me.