You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Behold my blatant stupidity! Meredith takes on the super #hotpepperchallenge

in #humor8 years ago

Haha good work! You deserve some good rewards for that @merej99 - Glad to see you having success here on steemit. I've been quite busy as of late and am catching up on a lot of older posts, but had to take the time to see this! :)

Sort:  

Well that explains why I haven't really seen you on my feed @bendjmiller!
Hope all is well in your neck of the woods. It does seem that I'm finally gaining momentum. I just can't get stuck in the mindset of expectation. Thanks for taking the time! Hope you had a good laugh. :)

Yes. When people start expecting rewards they get frustrated. It's about as basic of advice as possible, but "have fun" really encompasses everything on steemit. If you are writing to make money and not because you love what you are doing, you'll burn out. If you love what you are doing, the money is a fringe benefit from sharing your passion and finding others who appreciate it too :)

Exactly! That's why I follow you. You've got the right mindset and it shows in your work :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56