Donating $800 for Human Trafficking Survivors via Steemit!

in #humantrafficking6 years ago (edited)

Watch the video

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
▶️ YouTube

Last month, I posted about my desire to donate some of my STEEM earnings to a great cause. @canadian-coconut popped in and suggested that I donate to @familyprotection, so I gave that project 100% of the SBD payout from the post (69.492).

image

For this donation, we chose a 2nd cup. They're dedicated to ending human trafficking, and they have a cafe here in Houston, which they use as their primary fundraising tool, as well as a venue to spread awareness.

image

2nd Cup is a great community institution here in Houston, already having done great work in the couple years they've been around. On December 23rd, we hosted a fundraising event

From their website:

Our Mission

To provide an avenue for generating awareness of human trafficking in Houston, and to work towards the abolition of slavery in our city.

To work alongside a variety of anti-trafficking organizations and movements to raise awareness, generate interest, and engage the public to take action.

To become a money-making engine that funds aftercare solutions for survivors of human trafficking, including: housing, mentoring, tutoring, job skills and other life skills for reintegration into society.



db

I am an investigative journalist and liberty activist; a Lead Investigative Reporter for ActivistPost.com and the founder of the TheConsciousResistance.com & The Houston Free Thinkers. I have also co-authored three books with @johnvibes: The Conscious Resistance: Reflections on Anarchy and Spirituality and Finding Freedom in an Age of Confusion, Vol. 1 and Finding Freedom in an Age of Confusion, Vol. 2

Donate via:

  • Bitcoin: 16fDdrZvt9XUv7TyboSYtaHfcxMb22Yiew
  • Ethereum: 0x8d20b442de44C28467b3d66939ff3077F9CfCb24
  • DASH: XbPpwz1ZvtkTeik1y3wDgrHRJTEst564XH

I am always available for interviews, Please contact [email protected]

I greatly appreciate any support here or on my other social media:

Sort:  

Excellent! I didn't know this about second cup, it's one of my favourite coffee places. I'll be sure to bring more business there now. Thankyou for your efforts in not only raising awareness but donating to the cause. Brightens my day <3

Great idea! People just ignore this ugly issue. You are very brave. The world needs more people like you. Great post

For solidaritas verry good...

Thanks for your valuable and informative post about human trafficking & charity.It is a new experience.
We can gather a lot of information by your post.
By dint of we can increase our skill that is beneficial for all steemians.
I will always visit your site & wait for your upcoming post.
Thanks @dbroze
@Resteem done.

Thanks for bringing more awareness to this issue! I will check out the coffee company, I love coffee.

Amazing work! An inspiration keep up the great work! 💯🐒

Thank you! and I certainly intend to :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 65930.92
ETH 3387.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75