This account is now active again.

Finally I can start blogging again properly. I lost my posting keys and then found them, saved them and then forgot about them and this account.

But I'm back and I am going to be doing a whole lot more stuff here. It's going to be a lot more friendly here and this blog is at least easier to pronounce.

Thank you for following me a few years ago. Welcome to those yet to follow.

My name is Shane Lockwood and I am a human being.

Sort:  

Welcome back Shane!

What would you like to post most about? Feel free to share, I'll do my best to connect you with those with similar interests.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm not sure yet. But thanks for the welcome back. I also have the @shaidon account where I post most of my stuff. But we'll see where this takes me. I might just do daily vlogging, but we'll see.

Ok nice! Follow the @shaidon account as well, so I'll make sure to check that one out.
Daily vlogging is awesome. Just very time consuming. Don't think I can still pull it off for a long period of time (2 small kids, my company and 3 lectures a week 😅), but I will be a little bit more active as well.

I think the humanize steem movement has potential. Editing vlogs is what is time consuming, but a small short video letting people know you're still there is important.

Posted using Partiko Android

True. Every little step towards humanizing the platform helps.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @theshanelockwood! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58474.85
ETH 2500.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39