"Wow... Nearing Exhaustion..." by Richard F. Yates

Yep... That's me. (A selfie! Weird...) I took this picture at Elvis's new house right after she got her new LED lights up on the mantel. The SHIRT I'm wearing is an old one I made when I was working at a print shop using glow-in-the-dark puffy ink! (My friend, Mike, helped me, since I didn't know what I was doing.) I love that shirt. It's AWESOMELY messy! The ugly mug above the shirt, however, is looking pretty old!)

Ha! (This image started as a photo of a box of "disposable face masks," but I erased a word, messed with the colors, and added some bits... It's funny to me!!!)

Anyway...

What an exhausting weekend...and it's only SATURDAY! (For another hour anyway...)

Between preparing for and experiencing Thanksgiving, babysitting the grandkid, helping the younger daughter get moved into her new house, 4:00 A.M. shopping, 2:00 A.M. getting to bed after a closing shift, and all the go go go go go...

Holy SERPENT!!! I feel like I'm about to collapse... And we've got another craft bazaar tomorrow! (Thankfully, this one doesn't start until noon, so we don't have to get up at the crack of dawn!)

Still, all told, progress is happening. Ellie's house is coming together, Frankie loves her new job (her going back to work two days per week is why I get to hang with the baby), Mariah has started transforming our house into Christmas Land, and... ummm... I've had lots of cookies to eat!

WINS ALL AROUND!!!

I'm hoping to have a music related post up tomorrow and another book review within the next day or two. I've also been creating a LOT of new art lately, which I haven't shared yet---probably have to make some crypto-art for my MakersPlace store with some of it, maybe a round of Redbubble print-on-demand items with a few other bits, and then just share the rest...or something. I'm also ALMOST finished editing a video-slideshow to go with my audio podcast that I posted a few days ago, which I'll upload to the YoooTooobs, hopefully, by Tuesday? (Earlier, if I finish sooner!)

And I have SEVERAL book projects that I need to wrap up... (Stuff I'm writing or editing...) But JEEZE!!! I really need to stop coming up with new ideas until I put the nails in the coffins of all those bodies I've got laying around the place in various states of decomposition... (And by this tasty metaphor I mean "mostly finished books that I need to complete." I keep starting NEW things before the old ones are done, and that's just silly!)

I need to make a BIG list, with lots of check boxes, and then I'll have to tape it to the side of my Asteroids machine...or maybe the FRONT! (I'll be sure to SEE it there...) AND THEN I'll get to feel that THRILL of completion as I finish each project and put a big, ol' check mark in the corresponding box! Exciting times!!!!

And now, I have a plan that will help me finish my all my previous plans!!! Woooo! Maybe it will help me get organized and focused, and I can stop stressing and keep myself from getting any grayer!!!

Okay. Bedtime... See ya tomorrow!

---Richard F. Yates

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

cuddle_teddy3.png

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55