You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When the big girl panties lets you down

in #humanizesteem5 years ago

When I was younger - i threw myself into a cartwheel. determined to learn this trick!!!

In a short time - I succeeded! and the world was wonderful and exciting and for that brief moment, I felt like I was flying! Safe - but flying!

and then i thought - well if cartwheels are awesome - front handsprings will be amazing!

and it sooooooooo was!!!! ohhhhh the feeling of flying through the air - powered by my legs and arms and OUCH!!!!!!

landing was not so easy. hahahaha i knocked the wind right out of me and learned a healthy fear of my limitations. hehehehe

i think bravery doesn't go anywhere. it's just tempered with wisdom, and our own limitations (that certainly increase physically! hehehe)

In the beginning - our mindset is "what's the worst thing that can happen!"

in the middle - we realize - oh. so... THAT happened. and those consequences don't always JUST affect us. sometimes they affect our family - deeply.

elastic holding us back is not always a bad thing. hehehe as a matter of fact - i kinda like my bungee cords to keep their elasticity for as long as possible!!

awesome blog post... really enjoying you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36