You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Guns, Kids, and a Hard Look at our Culture

in #humanity6 years ago

A beautiful post honey, and very thought-provoking. I do not like guns, never had and if I had magic superpowers, the first thing I would do is make ALL the guns disappear, and I mean ALL. People would be fighting with sticks and stones, maybe spears if they are really really intelligent and healthy enough. I say healthy because since I know that I do not have such magical powers, I believe the world would be a much safer place if there was a mandatory psych test every year for those who own guns. If you pass the test, you get to keep your gun. If you fail, you lose it. Too many crazy people are armed. Far too many.

Sort:  

Yes. Yes yes yes. I'm not in favour of taking the guns away from the populace when the government is so heavily armed. That said, it would be better if we could just get rid of all the guns. As for psych tests, that's an excellent idea. Also, as @fishyculture wrote above, if people are on meds for mental health issues, that needs to be taken into account. Thanks for sharing your thoughts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56465.77
ETH 2331.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36