You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Makes Us "Human"? Plan It For The "Apes", Because They Can't!

in #humanity6 years ago
For me being human starts with the value you place on fellow humans, do you see them as humans like you or do you see them as an end to a means. Yes we need our freedom total freedom but some would deny us that freedom simply because it gives them an edge at being better than the rest of us, better in terms of being richer, or being more famous or being more advantaged but at that point our humanity dies, it becomes a case of the "Animal farm by George Orwell" "Four legs good; two legs better,"

Still your boy @royaltiesboss-eu.

Sort:  

Wow! I haven’t thought about the animal farm! Should have added that one in the article.
Some deep thoughts here about our dying “humanity”. I am like a sponge of vibrations and it’s getting really weird wherever I look.

But it’s for sure super nice to meet you :) ...oh boy!

Its also super nice meeting you @mammasitta, you also shared deep thoughts of yours in the article too. The bottom line is that some of us are aware of our dying humanity and so with the right orientation we may re-awaken humanity, who knows.

Still your boy @royaltiesboss-eu

I post it one more time, spamming my own wall hahaha because I just remembered that I am still looking for paradise 🤩

https://steemit.com/utopia/@mammasitta/it-may-be-your-idea-of-utopia-but-it-s-not-mine-the-illusion-of-paradise

Wow I just read that article and I must confess that this is one ageless piece you shared here, to me utopia is an illusion, we try to create what we can't have, in Ken Follett's "Hammer of Eden", the main character Priest believed he could create an utopia for him and his followers but in order to achieve that he was willing to sacrifice and destroy another society, isn't that funny, destroy some other person's life to create an utopia.

Our world has never been perfect even from the onset, and it can't be, may be we can create some stability, albeit temporarily but never a perfect world never an utopia.
My own thoughts though, and we are all entitled to our thoughts another reason I think its impossible to have an utopia, because what you deem as perfect to you might be flawed to me.
All we can do is do that which is right and affect your world positively.
@mammasitta, you are just awesome and I feel honoured meeting you.

Still your boy @royaltiesbiss-eu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67