Two shows worth watching on Hulu in October 2019

in #hulu5 years ago

I am currently out on my awesome checking what's coming to the famous streaming portals in the coming month day. I have already written and shared some thoughts on what is coming to HBO in October, but what's up on Hulu?

As you might know, Hulu is my favorite streaming site for TV series from other networks. They do have some awesome original productions as well, including The Handmaid's Tale, but in general, I use Hulu to watch the content from other popular networks such as NBC, ABC, FOX, and similar broadcasting networks. As a result, Hulu isn't really about movies to me, but about TV shows.

What's up on Hulu in October 2019?

I have just published a list containing all the movies and TV series coming to Hulu in October. I know it was a big thing that Netflix bought the rights to have Seinfeld in all Netflix regions from 2021. But, a big thing for Hulu was that they acquired the rights to broadcast Smallville from October 1st. So, then you can stream all ten seasons of the show on Hulu.

When it comes to movies, there isn't much worth mentioning on Hulu, but when it comes to TV series, there are two series I would like to mention.

The Mindy Project season 5 is coming to Hulu

This was one of the first Hulu original productions, and it has become a really popular one. It is a family-friendly comedy and it is easy and fun to watch. The fifth season is here, and I believe it might be the last one, but I am not really sure about it yet.

Freakish - a brand new Hulu original

Freakish is a brand new Hulu original that will premiere in the middle of October. This isn't my kind of show, but I believe it can become just as popular as Stranger Things, 13 Reasons To, and similar Netflix shows. How come?

It is a normal day at school when a bomb explodes. Some dangerous thing has gone into the air, so they are forbidden to open windows, and they all go into some secret basement room. But, the danger isn't over, because some sort of zombies or who knows what is around, and people start to die all over the place.

Once again, not my thing, but I do believe lots of people will enjoy this!


Check the video above to see some clips from the two mentioned shows, or check it out directly on YouTube right here.

Do you have a Hulu subscription? Do you like the sound of Freakish?

Do not forget to follow me here to receive more similar articles and news in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62