The story of how I taught HTML + CSS

in #html7 years ago

Beggining learn html


It all started with the fact that I wanted to create sites. Initially, I saw the site designers and thought it was a panacea. But then came the understanding that designers have limited functionality due to unoptimized SEO and some pattern. But the main thing I did not understand how everything is arranged on the other side. After all, if I rent a large site, then it will slow down because of the large number of ellements. And then came the realization that it was necessary to learn HTML and CSS.

First meeting

First I went to Youtube and watched about 10 videos that took me 15-20 hours.

  • During this time I learned about BEM methodology
  • I learned how to create and arrange blocks float&clearfix
  • Learned flexbox flexbox
  • learned about bootstrap
  • A few tips for those who want to try but do not know where to start.


    To start you need a photoshop and a text editor eg notepad ++ or sublime text 3 or atom I personally use Brackets. I would recommend first to copy the code from the video and after a few done sites, the awareness will come itself. And do not forget to watch the video to clip the material.

    Future plans


    In my plans to study Grid and start my first site for creating a Lending page in two weeks.
    And if you like the article I'll write a FAQ on flexbox.

    Sort:  

    Congratulations @xe1on! You have received a personal award!

    Happy Birthday - 1 Year
    Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

    For more information about this award, click here

    By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.19
    TRX 0.13
    JST 0.030
    BTC 62714.40
    ETH 3447.03
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.51