Today's projects

in #homestead6 years ago

Wow, what a busy day!

Sorry for my absence, I gotta get caught up. Been dealing with a bit of depression the last week or so, so I didn't wanna do anything. Fuck being depressed.

I think it's nutritional. I've been off my eating and drinking routine lately. Processed foods, no vitamins, and not enough water. Gotta get it together.

Anyways, enough bitching. I got a lot done today before having my best childhood friend and his son over.

IMG_20180519_153152510.jpg

Had to change the ballast in our laundry room light. Of course, we changed to LED bulbs too. Found a four pack on sale for $15.

IMG_20180519_155617585.jpg

Also I fixed the lawnmower. Cleaned the carberuator yesterday and changed the spark plug today. Then I mowed the whole damn thing myself. Took over a tank of gas. At the last house I could get three mows per tank. Biggest yard I've ever mowed. We were afraid we'd have to buy a new mower cause I couldn't get the damn thing to start. A $6 part saved us $200 lol

IMG_20180518_194030193.jpg

We also got the materials for the 240v line in the shop. A hundred bucks for the wire, parts, and breaker. It's an old breaker box, so none of the stores around had the breaker to fit. eBay. Hopefully I'll be turning a profit soon. I need some money.

When I get the apartment running, I'm going to have to change the entire electrical panel. It's old and needs expanded. Plus, I'll have to run a few more circuits. Probably a total of three 120v (two in the shop, one in the apartment) and one 240v for the water heater. I've got all kinds of ideas for it, but they're thousands of dollars away, so it'll be a good long while.

The plums are getting ripe! They're like little red jewels on the branches.

IMG_20180519_160123204.jpg

IMG_20180519_160116554.jpg

This one fell on the ground at some point. The last one I picked up had a work in it, so I cut this one open before trying it. Sam and I split it. Not quite ready. Really sour.

Then our guests made it over and we had a good time grilling and fellowshipping. Had the first beers since moving in. After all that work, it was awesome! Now I'm gonna go have a relaxing evening with the wife while learning about HTML and URLs. Good day!

Maybe a fireside chat later tonight.

Stay relevant y'all

Nate

Sort:  

Nice work, busy boy! Wasted a day driving today. Wish I had been around to help! Keep it up bud. #carryon

We're gonna be changing out some things soon. I'll give you a call cause it's stuff you said you wanted to mess with. And a big huge major project has come to my attention for way down the road. I want to change the entire electrical panel in the shop and apartment.

You know I'll make every effort to be there. Damn good exchange of value if you ask me: I get much needed experience, you get a helping, albeit untrained, hand! Thanks for the offer.

Congratulations @nateonsteemit! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86