Want Different Sized Texts on Your Posts? Add HTML Tags!!

in #html7 years ago

Add some variation to your posts with HTML tags!

Hey, everyone! I've been pretty much putting these tags in all of my posts, but i've noticed that most people are not.

Most posts that I see on here are just text without bold, italics, or headers to create some kind of structure or text variations.

An example would be the header of this post up above. It's larger than the body of the post

Doing this is actually very simple.


They are called HTML tags

download.png

Adding these to your posts are not difficult at all. It may take a while to get used to, but I know that you will love them once you start using them.

Check out a full list of tags here: https://www.w3schools.com/tags/
There are a lot of them, so may just want to google specific ones.

You can also just google "HTML tags" to find and experiment with new tags.


Here is a mini tutorial. This is just to show you the header tags.


The sentence we will use for the example is: "Wow! I love Steemit!"

Header 1:
The tags are: <h1></h1>
Used in example: <h1>Wow! I love Steemit!</h1>
The result:

Wow! I love Steemit!

Header 2:
The tags are: <h2></h2>
Used in example: <h2>Wow! I love Steemit!</h2>
The result:

Wow! I love Steemit!

Header 3:
The tags are: <h3></h3>
Used in example: <h3>Wow! I love Steemit!</h3>
The result:

Wow! I love Steemit!

There are many more tags and I encourage you to explore them!

images.png


I hope you enjoy and it helps you out on your posts!


Make sure to Resteem so more people can see!

Best wishes,

Anibal Mijangos
www.anibalmijangos.com

Sort:  

THANK YOU! I like to just use Hashtag followed by space then the sentence. More hashtags, the smaller the heading/text will be.

EXAMPLE WITH TWO HASHTAGS

I didn't know that could work! Thank you for sharing! :D

very much welcomed!

Thank you for sharing this information.

You're welcome! Glad you liked it

How AWESOME is this!!! I have never heard of HTML Tags before :) I often wondered how some people could make that happen. I even tried different things in my posts but could not figure this out. Thank you so much for sharing this tip with me today :) I am going to see if I can me this work on my next post :) Thank you my Friend..SUNSHINE247

Glad I could help! You're very welcome :)

There are so many things that you can do with HTML. I'm surprised I don't see posts with input fields and other fancy HTML tricks. Haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85