You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Basic HTML For Making Post on Steemit (Dasar HTML Untuk Membuat Artikel di Steemit)

in #html7 years ago (edited)

please edit it a bit :D you can use ` to quote html or whatever code so far I can't see I get this

<p>
<div class=pull-left>
*image* or link 
</div>
<div class=pull-right>
..
</div>
</p>

Image text and everything in between sadly the borders are not working properly with comments s It should be used in posts I suppose, or something has bugged who knows, *Nope it's flawless :) I know a few other tips :) Basically HTML is a language, a HYPER-TEXT-MARKUP-LANGUAGE, so you use hyper text to markup language, hence the commands, from top to bottom we have, I will use () instead of <> so (p) is paragraph, (div) is divider and you can use additions to the function like pulls apparently, then we close out the "message" and the computer makes the formatting, just don't use markdown within HTML, it won't work and have fun experimenting, I've broken it numerous times :D to get this far that is :)* and as we can see we have to use (i) instead of * to get the italics :)

<i> </i> <b> </b>

Sort:  

Image text and everything in between sadly the borders are not working properly with comments s It should be used in posts I suppose, or something has bugged who knows, *Nope it's flawless :) I know a few other tips :) Basically HTML is a language, a HYPER-TEXT-MARKUP-LANGUAGE, so you use hyper text to markup language, hence the commands, from top to bottom we have, I will use () instead of <> so (p) is paragraph, (div) is divider and you can use additions to the function like pulls apparently, then we close out the "message" and the computer makes the formatting, just don't use markdown within HTML, it won't work and have fun experimenting, I've broken it numerous times :D to get this far that is :)* and as we can see we have to use (i) instead of * to get the italics :)

How you can put that tag code. I try to type that tag code. Are you using markdown to type that code? IMHO there is a little bit wrong with your code. I will explain after I get to my notebook. Nice ! :)

yes I'm a bit of a self taught newb :D use ` and either use one or three of them one is for short messages like

123

but you also have to not have it on the line :D so within your text you an just border and get code to not execute *asdasd*

and you can use ``` when you want to cover whole blocks of more than one paragraphs, therefore

1. 

2. 

3. 

4. 

of course neither markdown or html will work, the purpose is to show code that normally is unseen.

I wanted to ask you how a thing is done let me see if i can find the post. Well it's here but I can't find it and I'm not going to look through my chain. Sorry for taking so long to answer :D

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52