You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How we met! A Valentines Day contest :)

in #howwemet6 years ago

What a beautiful story. Some loves are destined to be. Now you both have beautiful Sophia! That is just awesome with her helping out her daddy. Lol.

Happy Valentines Day!

Sort:  

Thank you so much! This love was definitely destined! And Sophia was destined as well. I was told that it was very unlikely that I would have children. I was in a relationship for 10 years in which we tried for many of those years, thank god it never happened! After separating, he had a girl pregnant within a couple weeks. After Danny and I got together it took about 6 months and I found out I was pregnant, which I sadly lost. Only 3 months after that I was pregnant with my beautiful Sophie! We are beyond blessed! Danny does house remodels and everyday when he leaves to go to work she asks him " Daddy are you going to go paint a house?" LOL And When he gets home, again, " Daddy did you paint the house?" followed by "Daddy when can I help you paint a house?" Shes a lot of fun... she can quite the bugger but shes an amazing girl! Cant picture life without her <3
Happy Valentines Day to you as well!

I’m sorry to hear about the first pregnancy loss and the feelings you must have gone through @smylie2005. It is a very emotional moment for all parents, especially so for you that you were initially told you couldn’t get pregnant. I have a cousin with a similar story. Together for 10 years with no children, broke up and both ended up having kids with their other significant partners. Another one who also is married for years and lost her first pregnancy. It’s very heartbreaking.

I’m happy it worked out after all and you have your wonderful husband and beautiful Sophia. Cherish the moments because these are the ones that will carry us through life. Maybe Sophia will grow up to be daddy’s expert home designer 😉.

I’m so behind with my replies. I had to scroll far far back to see who I may have missed. 😬

Well, youre just a little bit of a busy lady!!
Its funny how life works out! Ive learned to just go day by day, to never expect but always know that what is supposed to happen will happen. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55