You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW TO CATCH A TURTLE… WELL, ONE WAY ANYWAY

in #howto7 years ago

@papa-pepper - Quite a way to catch a turtle. That is a lovely painted turtle. You are right that many people would not go wading in and try to catch turtles like that. The turtles, naturally would not expect to be caught like that. I was happy to see that you let them go too. I like the answer you gave to DNR " .. turtle should not be where it was". LOL.

Thanks. I am passionate about all kinds of wild life in general but my blogs do not feature anything half interesting as this ! Upvoted

Sort:  

Thanks for the real comment too!

Thank you so much. Your posts do inspire an emotional response many times and inspire.

Love the comment upvote image!

I made it. It is free to use.

Thank you so much for the encouragement. I kind of grew up doing this, so I at home in the swamp!

As I have already seen from the other videos you have posted, you are really brave and really close to nature. I, on the other hand, could not have been farther from nature- I was in the rut of being a successful executive and now, after stepping back, have started getting closer to nature. My achievements (?)so far have been limited to photographing wildlife and spreading awareness. LOL.
I hope, some day, I will get as close as you are. Meanwhile, I keep trying.

A lot of your photos are excellent though, so you are doing well and heading in the right direction.

Thank you @papa-pepper - I really consider it an honor to hear these encouraging words from you

To make it short, we must love and protect mother nature so these turtles will not suffer due to our negligence.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63788.86
ETH 2476.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66