You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to secure your crypto currencies like a boss without using a paper or hardware wallet!

in #howto7 years ago

Excellent post. I did order a Ledger Nano S a while ago: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@valderrama/ledger-increases-production-to-deliver-over-one-million-units-this-year

Still waiting for it. I use 1Password for all my accounts. I do have all passwords for the encrypted software wallets that are on my laptop.

But it's a hassle... having so many different wallets...

Sort:  

Yes, I understand the pain of owning software wallets, I'm waiting for the NVO wallet. It's suppose to hold, BTC, ETH, XRP and 2 others other alt coins but the best part is, it has an exchange built to it! :)

I wrote a post a while ago where I mentioned all the different wallets I use. It's not very manageable.

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@valderrama/which-crypto-s-do-i-have-and-which-wallets-do-i-use

So, Ledger Nano S for the big players... and I'm hoping for Apple to release the update from Jaxx so I can put most of the other cryptos I have in Jaxx wallet. Jaxx has shapeshift integration which is really useful as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66503.40
ETH 3078.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70