You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HowTo Buy Crypto – Part 8: The Rest

in #howto6 years ago

Great points at cryptographic.

The crypto world is wrought with scams and fraud. It only gets worse when you get into countries that are not known for their transparency (not that the west excels at this but it is better). While we know how the USG operates, at least their regulators are somewhat attentive. Even the banksters get hit with huge fines.

It is very important for people to do their best to operate with reputatble entities. For all the attacks coinbase took over the IRS deal, at least you know they will be around and if something goes wrong, they make it right.

Overall, this was an excellent series...one that should help newer people.

By the way, I will send you a link to buy some of that Chinese ETH killer...it seems you are hot on it. 😀

By the way, here is a podcast with @stan..just scroll down and it is listed under new.

https://www.futuretechpodcast.com/

If you are crunched for time, I did a write up of it on my blog explaining what he said...interesting stuff about the idea of EOS being used to enhance BTS.

Sort:  

I saw that and have to thank you for the executive summary since I haven't had the time to listen in. (Still hope to listen in, probably this weekend.)

Glad you liked the series. Hope you're right about it being a help.

No problem. I know it isnt easy being crunched for time and I try to give you summaries of what I come across.

I listened to a podcast put together by Weiss ratings...it was about the criteria they use.

I just did a writeup about that....their view of STEEM is like ours...

Unfortunately, they have a much different view of Bitshares...so was a mixed call....and not easy to write up.....

Just saw that a bit ago. Left a comment there for you. I think they'll change their tune sooner or later with regards to BTS.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67315.02
ETH 3517.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.09