You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Networking When You Don't Do Small Talk

in #howto6 years ago

Small talk and its perils..aahh.. tell me about it. I have never been a fan of small talk and find it really difficult. Your advice on having meaningful conversations with a few people is so helpful. That's what I did too and that's what is helping me grow better on Steemit. I was oblivious of discord and communities on Steemit for about 1.5 months after joining Steemit too and it was only when I got active there and used it productively that I started experiencing more growth on the platform.

Sort:  

Hi Sharoon, I'm glad I'm not the only one. Ecotrain is kind of awesome too, I got a new lap top recently so not got around to getting back on slack yet. But I miss you guys and gals.

@ecotrain is awesomest!! Oh lovely, congrats on your new laptop and we miss you too <3 Come back soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64202.90
ETH 3439.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59