You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tips & Tricks For Beginners: How To Write An Article On Steemit ๐Ÿ“ท [tutorial video inside]

in #howto โ€ข 7 years ago

@surfermarly ! ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€
I remember back in February feeling bad (for a second) when I brought your followers to 421 from '420' ๐Ÿ˜œ
Thank YOU for following ME!
I hope I've brought a smile to your already beautiful face ๐Ÿ™‚
Please help me if you can:
I've got an incredible iPhone video clip from New York at The Consensus conference, NO idea how to post a clip from my iPhone on to Steemit :(
Checked the web, no help there...
Any ideas?
Perhaps just a yes to my query and then a new post from you on how to do this would help you, me, everyone!
Cheers on your success, no doubt your dad's proud as can be ๐Ÿ™‚
Thanks Marly ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿคœ๐Ÿค›

Sort: ย 

First of all thank you very much for your kind words. I think dad is proud yeah๐Ÿ˜‰

I remember you and your message!!! It was hilarious: you apologized for passing my followers count from (the beautiful) 420 to 421 ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€ Wow... life is running fast. Now there are almost 1,000. Not sure where they came from and if they found what they were looking for. Hopefully they did ๐Ÿ˜‰

Getting back to your question: you can't upload images and videos to steemit, so there is no hosting service. What you always need is another place where to publish it to then use the address (link) in order to include the video/image on steemit. I use YouTube for my videos. If you wanted to do the same, you'd need a YT account. Then upload the video from your smartphone or disk or wherever you've stored it. And then you can include / embed your video here in an article. Does that sound helpful to you?

Ok, awesome, thank you.
Now I know, thanks to you! ๐Ÿค—
Cheers Marly,
Have a great weekend โœŒ๏ธ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56709.98
ETH 2329.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37