Things To Do On Spring Break - Build A Tree House

in #howto7 years ago (edited)

How To Spoil Your Kids, Rotten...

build a treehouse.png

Check out part 2 - Things To Do On Spring Break - here



While @xtrodinarypilot is off in the wild west, wilderness of #Texas with his family... me and my dad decided to do something pretty cool for my son, Ethan. Even Tho I've been stupid busy and nearly going broke, trying to impress the #bitshares community enough to let me do a weekly show for them.. I still manage to squeeze in the time to provide special moments like these becuase, bonding moments like these are what really matters in life..

When I was a kid...

My pops built me a tree house in the backyard where me and my friends would camp out and sometimes play an over dramatic version of battlefield. We'd suit up in camo and battle it out with our toy guns from the dusk till dawn.

Would be cool to still have that tree house available for my son but eventually it had to come down. Tons of hurricanes and finally a swimming pool replaced nearly the entire backyard. The only available area.. the babymama's house. With her permission, we started working on the safer, advanced and even better version 2 of the infamous...

20170204_132406.jpg

Kids Tree House

My dad started doing carpentry work when he was around 14 years old.. yea, he had to work around that age as he lived a very troubled and hell of a life as a youngster... needless to say, the experience he gained allowed for my imagination to soar to another level with the tree house. It was something I wanted my son to enjoy as well.. so we started building on a solid tree in the babymama's backyard.
20170204_132343.jpg20170204_132323.jpg

Little by little we built the base and frame and my son watched, super excited about what he will eventually get to play in...
20170204_151104.jpg20170204_151222.jpg

Day 1 was a wrap.. haha, I'm speaking in film production terms when we're building a kids play place... but here we are finishing up day 1. Applied, 4 beams to support the base from the ground.. I didn't get the photos of those beams but a good example is in the images above.. those 2x4's are where the beams will be placed in all 4 corners.

Today We Got Quite a Bit Done

We returned today and installed the floor with plywood which proved to be tricky... the tree has a odd angle to it and cutting around it caused some minor errors in measurements but we managed to correct those by using a jigsaw to "nibble" around those small areas. Once we got the floor taken care of.. the ladder, guard rails and wall were next. We felt a "fort" like design would be pretty cool for my son...
20170314_143937.jpg20170314_143925.jpg20170314_144240.jpg

We were pretty exhausted after that.. but it was enough work for us to let my son test it out and see how he likes it so far..
20170314_144337.jpg20170314_144110.jpg20170314_144102.jpg20170314_144050.jpg

My little Punk better say good...

We have a little more to go and I'll be sure to make another post or 2 to show the progress and final product of something my son will be enjoying as he transitions into the age of scabs, scratches and broken bones.. and that's just from the baseball field.. haha.

Stay Tuned

I hope you enjoyed this post and maybe inspired you to get creative with your children.. build, create or offer something that will allow them to expand their horizons and imaginations.. This spring break is just underway. Sure, we might be missing out on the beach but this tree house will be here beyond any break and available for my son anytime. I can't wait to enjoy a night or 2 in the tree house telling scary stories till the break of dawn...

Till Next Time... Adios Amigos


We Need You To Come To Discord And Voice Your Opinions


PS... For the absolute best experience.. download the app for your desktop or mobile



Remember, I'm no numbers guy... but I make fly ass videos and the generated rewards from those videos, speak for itself... if you want a fly ass video for you project or want to get in on these rapidly growing payouts... Grab yourself a token on OPENLEDGER!

To find out more about WANGCHANGE, Check out the video & links below and find out how you can get in on the filmmaking action.

Sort:  

Good thing that's not for me. After being in the tree house my uncle built I'm spoiled. It has a couch, television, telephone, radio, and more almost like an apartment!

What? Wow... o dam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99