MAKING a GIF for 'LOOKING for NICHE' (tutorial)

in #howto7 years ago (edited)


A few days ago I participated in the Looking For Niche logo contest.

LINK: https://steemit.com/contest/@rawbinhutt/logo-contest-1-looking-for-niche

I wanted to make something special and I had seen few logos here before that were made as a gif. So I got an idea to try some gif logo too. I have not done this before, that is why I had to watch some tutorials, but finally I found it as very easy. Today I am going to write about how I proceeded.

First of all I made vector logo in Illustrator. I decided to create a dandelion with seed head in magnifying glass. The motion I wanted to construct consisted in its seeds flying away.

This is the sequence of pictures forming my gif.

When I finished this part in Illustrator, I moved myself to Photoshop.

The first thing you have to do is to turn on timeline mode in the window section.

After that u can notice that there came up another window with one frame on the bottom of your Photoshop screen.

There are two important buttons. One is for adding new frames and the other one is for setting a time gap between two frames. Under that there is a button put on forever by default. It says that your frames are going to move into an infinity and that is exactly what you want from a gif.

Before you start with adding your pictures in there, there is one more thing you should do. On the other side of Timeline window there is another important button. When you click on it, there is 'Create New Layer for Each New Frame' button that you have to turn on and 'New Layers Visible in All Frames' button that you have to turn off.

After adding your sequence of pictures, in every frame you have you should make visible that layers, that are exactly part of the current move.

When you are done click on 'Save for Web', in popped window set 'GIF' and enjoy the result!



Thank you and if you have any more questions you can ask me in the comments.

Sort:  

Well written

Thanks a lot! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63916.19
ETH 3461.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50