You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW TO ACCURATELY IDENTIFY A COPPERHEAD SNAKE

in #howto7 years ago

The animal control facebook page for my area did a post talking about how more people than normal are calling them to catch copperheads. They even started a special email-hotline for snake identification because snakes have been so bad. Now that I live in a house near the woods my biggest fear is copperheads. I crawled under my house to fix a pipe and a black snake was by my foot the entire time. Didn't notice until I was done. So happy it wasn't a poisonous snake.

Sort:  

I would be excited about that, but I understand your caution. Mostly, they leave you alone, so you've got that going for you.

If they are successful at remedying the snake problem, I can't wait to hear about the vermin problem that will follow, hahhahahaha

Well, our local animal shelter is having funding problems. Maybe they can put to use all those stray cats they can't afford to keep. Then again...that might cause problems in itself if they aren't fixed.

LOL - indeed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58058.49
ETH 2284.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51