You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Howto Series | #1 — What makes a photography post irresistible

in #howto6 years ago

Hey @deborism, these are some great tips coming from a curie curator! As a proud member of @newbieresteemday and @steemitbloggers myself, I too am always on the look-out for good posts and like you, have found a lot of really great ones, but also a lot of bad ones.

The idea of posting a photo with absolutely no explanation does seem awfully lazy. I take pride in my work and would feel embarrassed and ashamed to post garbage. I think every photo tells a story, but it's nice to hear the actual story from the poster as well.

Thanks again for this! Cheers :)

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by @lynncoyle1 :) You're doing just fine... keep doing what you're doing 💪🏼 Looking forward to more of your emotional and impactful posts <3

Oh thank you so much @deborism! That really means a lot! :)

I've been dabbling in the photography one's a bit and posted one today that I would love your feedback on...not obviously looking for votes or any such nonsense, I'm just very curious about what you think. I actually sent you a friend request on discord to ask, because I HATE anything that appears to be public begging. I'm just really getting interested in the photography part of this and want to learn more. For me, the photos plus the attached story is what is impactful, so maybe not simply photography perse. You see? I need advice haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67441.24
ETH 3492.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81