You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MAKING GORGEOUS GOATS MILK PRODUCTS

in #howto6 years ago

howdy there @buckaroo! I've never had goat milk or cheese and I didn't even know about goat soap until I read about it on here! How productive goats are! great photos bytheyway. God bless you guys!

Sort:  

Thank you. My goats are amazing. The soap is wonderful. I make it with goats milk saponified with extra virgin coconut, castor and olive oil plus the different essential oils

well that sounds totally awesome, and did you say that you sell it locally for a side income?

Yes I do. My goats (specifically their milk) used to be my main income. But I sadly sold most of them due to the drought - I mentioned to you previously - so now the goats milk soaps and body butters are the side income....

yes Ma'am now I remember, how long as the drought been going on and is that normal from time to time there? ya'll need a well down there.

Not at all! The old farmers are saying in their 70 and 80 years they've never experienced such a drought

howdy today @buckaroo! well, that's a little bit alarming, I'm sorry to hear about that. you guys stay safe down there, are there any dangerous snakes in your area?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36